Chiefs implement 5 Changes for Gallants
Chiefs implement 5 Changes for Gallants

Posted in News, Team News on May 03, 2022.

Kaizer Chiefs are in action again this evening against Marumo Gallants in what will be their fourth DStv Premiership match in ten days.

Marumo Gallants were victorious in their last match which was a Nedbank Cup semi-final against another team from Limpopo Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila, which was a 1-0 on Friday night. Hosts Amakhosi will be looking for a win after losing their last encounter 1-2 against Cape Town City at FNB Stadium on Saturday.

Amakhosi are in 5th place on the DStv Premiership log with 39 points and Gallants are 11th with 31 points. The two teams have each played 26 league matches this season.

As the process of managing the squad due to an intense match programme, coach Arthur has introduced five pairs of fresh legs for the game.

The first notable change is in goal with Bruce Bvuma coming on for Brandon Petersen. At the back, defender Daniel Cardoso is replaced by Ramahlwe Mphahlele. The midfield will see Phathutshedzo Nange replace Cole Alexander and Kearyn Baccus coming on for Nkosingiphile Ngcobo. In the attacking department, Leonardo Castro will make way for Sabelo Radebe.

Chiefs will adopt a 4-4-2 formation in this match.

The goalkeeper is Bvuma.

Siyabonga Ngezana will be joined by Mphahlele at centre-back. They will have support from Reeve Frosler on the left and Njabulo Blom on the right of Amakhosi’s defence.

In midfield, Chiefs will have Nange and Baccus. They will be flanked by Radebe and Bernard Parker on the left and right hand side respectively.

Leading the attack are Keagan Dolly and Khama Billiat

Parker will wear the captain’s armband.

In the middle of the park will be referee Akhona Makalima. She will be assisted by Happy Nhlanhla and Romario Phiri on the sidelines. The fourth official is Moreki Lekwape.

The DStv Premiership match between the Phefeni Glamour Boys and Bahlabani ba ntwa kicks off at 19:30 at FNB Stadium in Nasrec.

The match will be live on SuperSport’s PSL Channel 202 on DStv, with live commentary on various SABC radio stations. The Club will also provide regular updates of the action on Twitter @KaizerChiefs.


Chiefs XI:  Bvuma (16); Mphahlele (2), Ngezana (30), Frosler (39), Blom (45), Nange (24),  Baccus (6), Parker (25), Radebe (33),  Dolly (10), Billiat (11)

Subs:  Akpeyi (40); Cardoso (4),  Mabiliso (26), Alexander (17), Mashiane (19),  Sekgota (14), Nj Ngcobo (27),  Kambole (7), Castro (8)

Coach: Arthur Zwane

Gallants: Ndlovu (16);  Gumede (29), Khiba (12), Mabotja (5), Nonyane © (18), Makudubela (32), Kumalo (30), Timm (6),  Molangoane (21),  Ngema (10), Ndlondlo (20),

Subs:  Arubi (36);Manaka (3),  Nhlapo (44), Sibeko (50), Ravhuhali (19), Mphambaniso (15), Koapeng (28), Mogakoe (47), Madhanaga (31)

Coach: Dan Malesela

Share this article: